WIP Wednesday

Here’s what I did since last week.

  1. Super-secret English Paper Piecing (EPP) project – Quilted! Ironed! And I actually used a sewing machine for the first time in years. That was fun, once I figured out/remembered how to thread it.
  2. Tiny Sewing Kit (pattern from Jessica Alexandrakis‘s EPP book, Quilting on the Go) – Cut the rest of the hexagon templates and basted some more 2×2″ squares onto them.

    My cat provides moral support during the basting process.

  3. Penny Patch quilt from a beginner’s quilt-along – gathered all of the fabrics and pinked the edges. I followed the suggestions on fat quarter selection for the throw size quilt:

    Four pink fat quarters

    Four orange

    Accent (green) and mid-tone neutral (gray)

    10 low volume

And … I have a WIP that I forgot to list last week. I have two knitted hand towels that need the ends woven in.

Linking to WIP Wednesday.

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

