Random Thursday

Tuesday night, I accidentally joined the Central Jersey Modern Quilt Guild.

I know next to nothing about quilting. But when I saw how well organized the group was, and how skilled and talented the members were, suddenly I was filling out the sign-up form. As amazing as well-made quilts look online, seeing them in person is even more impressive.

I’m not officially a member until 2014, but I already got free stuff! Three Riley Blake fat eighths, left over from a guild challenge. Of course, my cat had to inspect the merchandise.

Inspector Ashton, on the job.

Hopefully I won’t annoy the guild members with my newbie-ness. But, I’m sure to learn a lot.

Linking to Really Random Thursday.

4 thoughts on “Random Thursday

  1. You won’t annoy the guild members with your newbie-ness (I bet they secretly love it)…I’ve learned over the years that quilters are always willing to share their knowledge even if I ask a dumb question or any question!

Leave a Reply

